James Lujan, President (M. A., Education)
Retired President, Southwestern Indian Polytechnic Institute, Albuquerque NM. Governor, Taos Pueblo, 2010. Former Agency Superintendent for Education, Northern Pueblos Agency, BIA, Santa Fe NM. M. A., Counseling Psychology and Education, New Mexico State University, 1969. Tribe: Taos Pueblo. Address: P. O. Box 2534, Taos, NM 87571. Phone (575) 758-9593. Cell Phone: (505) 301-5507.

Darrell F. Jeanotte, Vice President, (M. A., Education)
Superintendent/Principal, Pierre Indian Learning Center, Pierre, SD, Former Principal, Ojibwa Indian School, Belcourt, ND, Former Assistant Principal/Federal Programs Administrator, Dunseith Public School District, ND, M. A., Educational Administration, Pennsylvania State University, 1978. Tribe: Turtle Mountain Chippewa. Address: 3001 E. Sully, Pierre, SD 57501-4419. Phone: (605) 224-8661, ext. 115 (work), fax (605) 224-8465,

Jodie Palmer, Secretary, (M. A., Education)
Assistant Director, Division of Multicultural Affairs, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo, MI, Former Director of Education, Pokagon Band of Potawatomi Indians, MI, Former Supervisor of Indian Education, Kalamazoo Public Schools, MI. Tribe: Potawatomi. Address: 6951 Kiltz St., Portage MI 49024-3300. Phone: (269) 808-0773 (cell), (269) 387-1722 (work), (269) 387-2882 (fax).

Gloria Hale, Treasurer (M. A., Education Administration)
Retired school superintendent, current school accreditation director, committed community activist and leader. Tribe: Navajo. Address: Arizona North Central Association, P. O. Box 6003, Navajo Route 7, Building 136C, Chinle AZ 86503. Phone: (928) 810-2274, cell (928) 245-2392,

Ed Harris, Board Member (BFA, Fine Arts)
Actor and director, “Radio,” “Apollo 13,” “Alamo Bay,” “The Hours,” “Pollock.” Human and civil rights activist, Address: 22031 Carbon Mesa, Malibu, CA 90265, (310) 456-1048 (home), (310) 758-8626 x 119 (work).

Dean Chavers, Board Member (Ph. D., Communication Research)
Director, Catching the Dream, Albuquerque NM (1986-Present), Board Member, two terms, National Indian Education, 1983-86, 1987-90 (elected position), Former President, Bacone College, Muskogee OK, 1978-81, Member, Advisory Panel on Minority Concerns, The College Board, 1979-85, Recipient of Human Rights Award, City of Albuquerque, 1996. Tribe: Lumbee. Address: 9710 Camino del Sol, NE, Albuquerque NM 87111. Phone: (505) 823-2914 (home), (505) 262-2351 (work), (505) 553-8435 (cell) work

Lindsay Wagner, Board Member
Actor and activist, model, spokesperson, Television star, “The Bionic Woman.” Address: 78365 Highway 111, #116, La Quinta, CA 92253. Phone: (310) 968-1090.

John Tohtsoni, Jr., Board Member (M. A., Administration)
Title III Director, San Juan College. BA, Purdue University, Catching the Dream Scholar. Tribe: Navajo. Address: 3212 Crestridge Drive, Farmington NM 87401, cell (505) 566-3982, fax (505) 566-3153.

Mr. Kelvin Sampson, Board Member (MA, Health and Political Science) Assistant Basketball Coach, Houston Rockets. MA Graduate, Michigan State University. Tribe: Lumbee. Address: 1510 Polk St., Houston TX 77002. Phone: (877) 428-2825.

Ms. Lynn Okon Scholnick, Board Member (MSW, Social Work)
Psychiatric Social Worker, Artist and Sculptor. MSW in Social Work, University of Southern California. Address: 210 Grand Avenue, #303, Long Beach CA 90803, (562) 438-8009.

Dr. Lester Sandoval, Apache, Board Member (Ed. D., Higher Education) Director of Research, Jicarilla Apache Nation, P. O. Box 507, Dulce NM 87528, (505) 486-6996.